Consortium Members

Academic Partners

University of Southampton

University of Southampton is the primary academic institution involved in this project. Activities within the project are carried out by several research groups from Optoelectronics Research Centre and School of Electronics and Computer Science. These groups include: Silicon Photonics group(led by Prof. Graham T. Reed), Advanced Fibre Technologies and Applications group (led by Prof. David J. Richardson), Integrated Photonic Devices(led by Prof. James S. Wilkinson) and Nano Research Group (Dr. Harold M. H. Chong).

Contact Persons:

University of St Andrews

Contact Person:

KAIST, South Korea

Contact Person:

Industrial Partners



Sharp Laboratories of Europe


Wenthworth Laboratories


Consortium Members